Milwaukee rugby meets Bremer County in semi-final

match preview Barbarians vs Bucks May 9

The Midwest Rugby Football Union will hold it's 2014-2015 Western Conference semi-finals for Division 3 on May 9 in Green Bay.  

The event features the top 4 teams in the conference: Bremer County Bucks, Green Bay Celtics, Iowa City Ducks, and Milwaukee Barbarians.

At 1PM at Barney Williams Park, Green Bay (#1 seed in the Wisconsin/CARFU bracket) will take on Iowa City (#2 seed in the Iowa/Minnesota bracket). At 3PM, Milwaukee rugby (#2 in Wisconsin/CARFU) takes on Bremer County (#1 seed in Iowa/Minnesota).

The winners of each match advance to the conference championship the next day, Sunday May 10, at 1PM.

The Western Conference champion moves on to face the Eastern Conference champion on May 16th with the winner earning a spot in the National Championship sweet 16 for Division 3.