Ten Barbarians chosen to represent 2018 Wisconsin select-side rugby team

In photo from left: (top row) Albert, Bastian, Crow, Cwiklis, Drzewiecki, (bottom row) J Grams, T Grams, King, Seay, Smith.

Selections for Wisconsin's select-side rugby team have been announced by coach Scott Adlington. The 28-man roster includes 10 members of the Milwaukee Barbarians with the rest of the roster coming from the Green Bay Celtics, Wisconsin Rugby Club, Milwaukee RFC, Oshkosh RFC, and the Kenosha Mammoths. 

Wisconsin's select-side team will compete in the Midwest RFU select-side tournament. The tournament begins with a 2-day event on April 21-22 at the Wisconsin Rugby Sports Complex in Cottage Grove, WI. The tournament ends on May 5 in Chicago, IL at the Blaze Complex.

Congratulations to all of those selected to participate and good luck in the tournament! 

Milwaukee Barbarians

  • Mike Albert
  • Ben Bastian
  • Troy Crow
  • Kyle Cwiklis
  • Matt Drzewiecki
  • Joe Grams
  • Tim Grams
  • Damon King
  • Wesley Seay
  • Ben Smith

Green Bay Celtics

  • Jacob Becker
  • Brady Dallman 
  • Sean Mattek 
  • Alex Oldakowski
  • Chris Rogge
  • Jared Skinkis

Wisconsin Rugby Club

  • Derek Behnke
  • Tony Escaluka
  • Chase Jollie 
  • Kevin Sommers
  • Jake Winkler

Milwaukee RFC

  • Kevin Crevcoure
  • Brett Donald Geilenfeldt
  • Steve Meyer

Oshkosh RFC

  • Greg Dungor
  • Kevin Schmidt

Kenosha Mammoths

  • Oi Sinapoa


  • Dustin Setzer