2008 Member Achievement Awards and Hall of Fame inductees.

On Saturday night, the Milwaukee Harlequins Rugby Football Club held their annual awards banquet to honor the achievements of the players and club members for the 2008 rugby season. In addition, the Harlequins Hall of Fame was launched with the induction of the 4 inaugural members.

2009 Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Dan Brienzo
  • Joe Kloiber
  • Joe McCook
  • Tim McNulty

2008 Member Achievement Awards

  • Most Valuable Forward (A-side) — Ben Smith
  • Most Valuable Forward (B-side) — Mike Hoffenberg
  • Most Valuable Back (A-side) — Dom Kasten
  • Most Valuable Back (B-side) — Thomas Kloiber
  • Rookie of the Year — Craig Mattson
  • Most Improved Player of the Year — Joseph Kloiber
  • Rugger of the Year — Vic Drover

Vic Drover
Vic Drover

Vic has a long history in and around the sport of rugby both in Canada and the US. He has played for and started numerous clubs (Vandal's RFC, Strathcona Druids, Suffolk Bull Moose, West Side Harlequins, Milwaukee Barbarians, Hamilton Girls Rugby), and served many roles over the years at all administrative levels. Vic joined the Harlequins in 2007 and remained an active club member through the transition to the Barbarians. These days, he spends his rugby time playing tag rugby and touring with the Old Boys, keeping the club website updated, helping organize the Lakefront 7s, and fundraising.

Articles: 199