2010 Member Achievement Awards.

On Saturday night, the Milwaukee Harlequins Rugby Football Club held their annual awards banquet to honor the acheivements of the players and club members for the 2010 rugby season. The awards were presented to the winners by club Founder and President Joe Kloiber.

The following awardees were selected by their peers:

  • Most Valuable Forward – Div 1 : Aaron Young
    • In 2009, Aaron won the award for Most Improved Player of the Year
  • Most Valuable Back – Div 1: Mark Fine
  • Most Valuable Forward – Div 3: Matt Doyle
  • Most Valuable Back – Div 3: Ben Nirschl
    • This is Ben’s 2nd consecutive win in this category
  • Rugby Rookie of the Year : Matt Drzewiecki
  • Harlequin Rookie of the Year: Mitch Houston
  • Most Improved Player of the Year: Mike Reagles
  • In 2009, Mike won the award for Rugby Rookie of the Year
  • Rugger of the Year: The late Mr. Phillippe Leka
    • In 2009, Phillippe won the award for Most Valuable D1 Back

Vic Drover
Vic Drover

Vic has a long history in and around the sport of rugby both in Canada and the US. He has played for and started numerous clubs (Vandal's RFC, Strathcona Druids, Suffolk Bull Moose, West Side Harlequins, Milwaukee Barbarians, Hamilton Girls Rugby), and served many roles over the years at all administrative levels. Vic joined the Harlequins in 2007 and remained an active club member through the transition to the Barbarians. These days, he spends his rugby time playing tag rugby and touring with the Old Boys, keeping the club website updated, helping organize the Lakefront 7s, and fundraising.

Articles: 199