2015 annual awards banquet showcases both rookies and veterans.

Today the winners of the annual Milwaukee Barbarians participation awards for the 2014-2015 were announced.

With a mix of old and new athletes, the celebration and awards ceremony truly represented the dynamic nature of the Milwaukee Barbarians Athletic Club. 

Club veterans like Joseph Kloiber and Jason Talbot were recognized, as were rookies such as James DeYoung and Justin Patterson.

Players with the club for just 2-4 years were also recognized such as Alex ‘Sasquatch’ Oldakowski and Kyle Cwiklis.

Together, the winners represent the very best of Milwaukee rugby — a modern and vibrant club with lots of young athletes challenging the status quo.

Congratulations to all of the awardees!

  • D1 Forward of the Year — Kyle Cwiklis
  • D1 Back of the Year — Justin Patterson
  • D1 Most Improved — Alex Oldakowski
  • D3 Forward of the Year — Joseph Kloiber
  • D3 Back of the Year — Jason Talbot
  • D3 Most Improved — James DeYoung
  • Rookie of the Year — Justin Patterson
  • Rugger of the Year — Jason Talbot
2015 Milwaukee Rugby Award Winners
Vic Drover
Vic Drover

Vic has a long history in and around the sport of rugby both in Canada and the US. He has played for and started numerous clubs (Vandal's RFC, Strathcona Druids, Suffolk Bull Moose, West Side Harlequins, Milwaukee Barbarians, Hamilton Girls Rugby), and served many roles over the years at all administrative levels. Vic joined the Harlequins in 2007 and remained an active club member through the transition to the Barbarians. These days, he spends his rugby time playing tag rugby and touring with the Old Boys, keeping the club website updated, helping organize the Lakefront 7s, and fundraising.

Articles: 199